Eaglewood Staff

Pupils enjoy School, they feel safe and value the support they receive from staff. The school’s culture is one of tolerance and respect, where pupils are encouraged to be thoughtful and considerate“ OFSTED 2019.

Mr Nigel Himmel – Headteacher

Mr John Wood – Deputy Headteacher

Miss Lara Young – Coordinator Emotional and Social Development and Assessment, SENCO

Mrs Melanie Strachen – Co-Ordinator of Academic Learning and Assessment, SENCO

Mrs Sarah Gray – Head Teacher’s Personal Assistant/Receptionist

Mrs Lianne Allen – Exams Officer & Data Manager

Miss Cathy Roberts – Receptionist/Administrator

Mr Sean Barton – Teacher of PE and Functional Skills

Mrs Fiona Edwards – Lead Teacher ICT

Mr Richard Edwards – Lead Teacher Maths/Pastoral Overview Whole School, Attendance, Relationships

Mrs Sarah Edwards – Teacher of PE and Functional Skills

Mrs Taryn Maclarty – Lead Teacher English/ KS4 & LAC Pastoral Lead & Literacy Whole School

Mrs Carla O’Riordan – Lead Mentor Primary

Mrs Nicola Parton – Science Teacher

Mrs Claire Whitlock – Lead Teacher Primary/KS2 & 3 Pastoral Lead & Literacy Whole School

Mrs Deborah Smart – Higher Level Teaching Assistant/Careers

Mrs Nicole Annette-Kelsey – ELSA Co-Ordinator/Teaching Assistant

Mr Tom Daniel – Induction Tutor

Miss Bronwen Pounds – Teacher of English

Mrs Eleanor Fletcher – Relationship Support Mentor

Mr Alan Pounds – Teacher of Maths

Mrs Sharon White – Head of Creativity

Miss Jasmine Roberts – Teaching Assistant/ELSA

Ms Claire Walder – Teaching Assistant

Miss Alexandra Carr – Teaching Assistant

Mrs Sala Kean – Teaching Assistant

Mrs Mandy Niven – Teaching Assistant

Mr Steven Bristow – Teaching Assistant

Mrs Jill Tyler – Head of Catering

Mr Paul Annette – Mini Bus Driver

Mrs Mandy Davies – Mini Bus Driver